Sunday, November 28, 2021
HomePoliticsAnambra Poll: Ex-Central Bank Governor, Soludo In Early Lead As Electoral Commission,...

Anambra Poll: Ex-Central Bank Governor, Soludo In Early Lead As Electoral Commission, INEC Begins Results Collation

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has begun the official collation of results from votes cast in the 21 local government areas of Anambra State in the governorship election.
The State Resident Electoral Commissioner, Dr Nkwachukwu Orji in his address announced Vice-Chancellor, University of Calabar, Florence Obi as the returning officer.

The collation also has returning officers for the political parties as Mr Chibuzor Obiakor for the All Progressives Congress (APC), Dr Alex Obiogbolu for the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Senator Victor Umeh for the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) among others.
From live updates, from the Awka South local government area, the APC garnered 2, 595 votes; APGA had 12, 891 while the PDP had 5, 498. 
In the Oyi local government area of the state, the APC got 2, 830 votes; APGA: 6, 133 and the PDP: 2, 484. 
In Ayamelum local government area, the APC got 2, 409 votes; APGA: 3, 424 while 2, 804 were attributed to the PDP.
In Dunkofia local government area, the APC got 1, 991 votes, the PDP 1, 680 votes and the APGA 4, 124.

SaharaReporters had earlier reported that Charles Soludo, candidate of APGA, had amassed the highest number of votes in eight local government areas (LGAs) in the governorship election.
There are 21 LGAs in the state and the APGA candidate, a former Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), has won in eight LGAs. 

The council areas are Aguata, Orumba South, Njijoka, Awka South, Onitsha South, Enugu Anambra East, Anaocha, and Anambra East.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has said the final collation of results will be done on Sunday.
Results of the eight LGAs:
Aguata LGA
APC— 4,773 
PDP— 3,798

Njikoka LGA
APC— 3216
APGA— 8803
PDP— 3409
Orumba South LGA
APC— 2,060
APC— 2595 
Onitsha South LGA
APC — 2050 
APGA — 4281 
PDP — 2253
Enugu Anambra East LGA
APC —381 
APGA— 4584 
PDP— 313
Anambra East LGA
APC —2034 
PDP— 1380
Anaocha LGA
APC – 2085
APGA – 6911
PDP – 5,108

image 100365595 14413751



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular

Recent Comments