Wednesday, June 29, 2022
HomePoliticsBreaking: First Lagos By-Election Result Surfaces

Breaking: First Lagos By-Election Result Surfaces

Voting has ended in many polling units in Saturday’s Lagos East Senatorial By-election which held across 71 wards, 1,928 polling units, and 188 voting points of the district.

we reported that the by-election was necessitated by the death of Senator Adebayo Osinowo’s death in June 2020 which left the Lagos East senatorial district vacant.

Mr Babatunde Gbadamosi of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Mr Tokunbo Abiru of the All Progressives Congress (APC) are the major contenders in the election.

The result from Ibeju/Lekki LGA sees a massive victory for the All Progressives Congress (APC) with 139 votes while the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has just 2 votes.

There are 361 registered voters in the area.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular

%d bloggers like this: